Easing the curfew in eight districts until 9 p.m. from July 1 to 7 p.m.

The state government announced an extension of the easing of the curfew from July 1-7 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the districts of Anantapur, Guntur, Kadapa, Kurnool, Nellore, Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam and Vizianagaram, where the COVID-19 positivity rate is lower than 5%. Accordingly, the curfew from 9:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. applies in these districts

Shops and other commercial facilities must be closed between 9:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m.

Due to the high COVID positivity rate, the curfew easing until July 7 will only apply in the Chittoor, Krishna, Prakasam and East Godavari and West Godavari districts from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. There is a curfew in these districts from 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. A decision to relax restrictions after July 7th would be made based on the positivity rate.

Leave a Comment