Jagan lays stone for 14 new medical schools today

Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will lay the groundwork for 14 new medical colleges in virtual mode on Monday (May 31) to provide better health care in the state.

The new colleges are being built in Vizianagaram, Anakapalle, Rajamahendravaram, Palakollu, Amalapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Bapatla, Markapuram, Piduguralla, Madanapalli, Penukonda, Adoni and Nandyal.

Construction of the colleges in Paderu and Pulivendula has started. Now the state has 11 medical colleges. The number of colleges in Vizianagaram, Anakapalle, Rajamahendravaram, Eluru, and Machilipatnam will each be 150 while the others will each have 100 seats.

Leave a Comment