Howrah-Yesvantpur special train continues

The railways have decided to continue the operation of 06598/06597 Howrah – Yesvantpur – Howrah Special, taking into account the needs of the passengers.

Train No. 06597 Yesvantpur-Howrah Special leaves Yesvantpur on Thursdays at 9.55am from May 13th to June 24th to arrive in Visakhapatnam at 4.20am the next day and depart at 4.40am to reach Howrah at 6.30pm

On the return journey, 06598 Howrah-Yesvantpur Special leaves Howrah from May 18 to June 29 on Tuesdays at 12.40 p.m. and arrives in Visakhapatnam at 1.45 a.m. (Wednesday morning) and departs at 2.05 a.m. to reach Yesvantpur at 8.40 p.m.

This train will have 14 sleeper-class sleeping cars and five second-class coaches, as well as two second-class coaches with luggage.

There will be stops at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Palasa, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, Ongole, Renigunta, Katpadi and Krishnarajapuram.

Before and during the journey after the COVID-19 pandemic, passengers are asked to strictly adhere to all safety protocols, to wear a mask, to disinfect / wash their hands frequently and to maintain social distance.


Due to the complete lockdown announced by the Odisha government on May 10th and 11th, the Visakhapatnam-Raipur-Visakhapatnam special is canceled.

Train No. 08528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur special trains leaving Visakhapatnam on May 10th and 11th will be canceled. 08527 Raipur-Visakhapatnam special trains leaving Raipur on May 10th and 11th will also be canceled. Waltair Division’s Senior Divisional Commercial Manager, AK Tripathi, appealed to employees to write down the changes and act accordingly.

Leave a Comment